Our Staff

Our professional staff members help you match your giving interests with community needs and opportunities. We can work with your professional advisor to ensure your gift meets your charitable — as well as personal and financial — goals.


Marian Kaanon
Chief Executive Officer/President

Contact Marian: mkaanon@stanislauscf.org Marian Kaanon grew up in Modesto and is a product of local schools. She obtained her bachelor’s degree in Communication Studies from UC Davis. After graduating, Marian began her career in broadcast journalism before moving into the marketing and ..


Amanda Hughes
Program Director

Contact Amanda: ahughes@stanislauscf.org Amanda Hughes is the Program Director for Stanislaus Community Foundation. In this role, she oversees all aspects of the Foundation’s grantmaking, scholarship, and community leadership programs. She maintains knowledge of the local social sector ..


Doris Daniel-Brima
Finance Director/Controller

Contact Doris: dbrima@stanislauscf.org Doris joined Stanislaus Community Foundation in 2010. In her role, Doris provides financial oversight for the charitable funds entrusted to our care. Doris is the primary liaison to the Investment Committee, and also plays an operational role in maintaining e..


Allie Schubert
Program Coordinator

Contact Allie: aschubert@stanislauscf.org Allie recently moved to Modesto from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. She has a bachelor's degree in psychology from Pennsylvania State University and she spent the last eight years working in neuropsychological research and pediatric rehabilitation. Al..


Vanessa Lopez
Administrative Coordinator

Contact Vanessa: vlopez@stanislauscf.org Vanessa Lopez is a lifetime Stanislaus County resident, who grew up in Riverbank. She obtained her bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from California State University Stanislaus. Before working at Stanislaus Community Foundation, Vanes..


Josh Kaufmann
Director of Development and Donor Engagement

Contact Josh: jkaufmann@stanislauscf.org Josh Kaufmann is the Director of Development and Donor Engagement and builds charitable assets under management by working directly with prospective and current donors, as well as professional advisors and varying referral sources. Additionally, in hi..